In this the 150th Anniversary year of OURFC, we are overjoyed to welcome the OURFC for their selection supper for the 15th consecutive time!
It all began in 2004, when Dave Lubans asked me on many, many, many occassions if he could bring his his rugby team to the R&C. I help out for several weeks, but under the persuasive charm of Lubes and a list of conditions I gave him, we have never looked back on an evening that has become a highlight of our year.

Who will be in attendance tonight? Will there be any shock selections or omissions! We wait with baited breath.


2004 David Lubans (St Anne’s)
2005 Andrew Dalgleish (St Anne’s)
2006 Kevin Brennan (Linacre)
2007 Joe Roff (Harris Manchester)
2008 Peter Clarke (St Cross)
2009 Daniel Rosen (Worcester)
2010 Nick Haydon (University)
2011 John Carter (Kellogg)
2012 John Carter (Kellogg)
2013 John Carter (Kellogg)
2014 Jacob Taylor (Keble)
2015 George Messum (St Anne’s)
2016 Fergus Taylor (St Cats)
2017 Conor Kearns (Jesus)
2018 Dom Waldouck (Kellogg)
2018 Ed David (St Hilda’s)